Intimidation Phase 1

The armed police are still in Manchester.

Regardless of what the Metro published on Wednesday.

This morning they mostly kept to themselves.

Then I’m on King Street, walking up.

2 officers round the corner.

The elder male of the 2 making it seem as if he’s looking over to his right and looking at the buildings.

I know police can be sneaky when they want to be.

Pathetic.

I’m not a threat to you.

If you’re going to arrest me for writing the truth, go ahead.

Don’t buzz around me and or stalk me when I’m on my way to work.

Either you’re trying to be a witness in case something pops off; or you’re trying to harrass or intimidate me.

I take too much shit in my daily life to give you reason to lock me up.

You ever heard the saying, “The pen is mightier than the sword”?

That’s what I’m doing: Non-violent protest/I’m a Conscientious Objector.

I’m not invading countries.

I’m not a suicide bomber.

I’m not raping women and children in third world countries.

But maybe it was the freak-out of the last piece that had you justifying me being followed.

Maybe you think it’s ok to have a near miss with a trigger happy police officer.

I don’t.

And yes, as much as I try to maintain my cool, it freaks me out that you could kill me and get away with it.

Don’t treat me as if I’m the one being unreasonable.

Guns and violence will not solve this.

So take your bullshit out of Manchester.

______________________________

I guess I’m going to have to take a new way into work.

Change it up so they have a harder time tracking me.

About factsarecrucial

I like to write what I think about things that interest me. I'm full of opinions and questions so you might just enjoy and appreciate what I have to say.
This entry was posted in "Power Centres", Activism, Being Stalked, Civil Liberties, Culture of Activism in Media, Gender Politics, Geo Politics, Minority Hatred, Politics UK. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment